Skip to main content

Syncing Builds To AdditiveOS

warning

The ability to sync your builds to AdditiveOS is an optional upgrade, and not available on all devices. Please contact us for more information.

If your device is connected to the internet, you may wish to automatically sync your builds to AdditiveOS for cloud-based storage and analysis. Once a build has been fully synced to AdditiveOS, it can be safely deleted from your VertX device allowing you to free up space efficiently.

By default, none of your builds will automatically upload to AdditiveOS. Instead, when creating or editing a build you must select the Sync to AdditiveOS button to identify which builds you would like to by synced. Once a build is marked to be synced the device will automatically upload all metadata and imagery in the background.

You can login to AdditiveOS at app.instruct3d.io to see the build coming through.

Sync build